Posted by: ananda29 | September 1, 2015

Exercise -1

Name  :

Class    :

Date    :

INTRODUCING SOMEONE

Complete the dialogue

Mr. Joko              : Hi Batman, how are you doing ?

Batman                : I’m doing fine Joko.

Mr. Joko              : Let me . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . my friend, he is Superman.

Batman               : Hi Superman, how do you do ?

Superman           : . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Batman                : It’s nice to meet you here, where  . . . . . . . . . .  live ?

Superman           : I live in Suwawal. I am Joko’s cousin.

This is my first time  visiting  Jepara.

Batman                : . . . . ..   do you think about Jepara ?

Superman           : I think Jepara is a beautiful city. I love to be here.

Batman               :  . . . . . . . .   do you come from ?

Superman           : I am from Los Angeles.

PERSONAL PRONOUN

 

  1. I buy a new car , this is . . . . . . . . . new car.
  2. I want to visit Susi but . . . . .  is not at home now.
  3. Tika has  a cute cat,   . . . . . .   cute cat named Bejo.
  4. Father asks me to buy coffeemix for . . . . because he wants to drink hot coffeemix.
  5. Today Tono goes  to school by bus because    . . . . .  motorcycle is lost.

 

SIMPLE PRESENT TENSE

 

*** Change into negative sentences !

  1. I am smart student
  2. You go to school by bus
  3. I know you well

*** Change into interrogative !

  1. You are a good student
  2. She feels happy everyday
  3. My father is a fisherman

*** Change into positive !

  1. Do I know you ?
  2. I don’t understand
  3. She is not my best friend

TRANSLATE   INTO  ENGLISH

  1. Senang bertemu denganmu
  2. Apakah kamu baik-baik saja hari ini ?
  3. Siti tinggal di Jl. Pemuda no.1
  4. Berapa umurmu ?
  5. Apakah Aya tinggal di Jepara ?

TRANSLATE INTO INDONESIA

  1. I think you are a new student
  2. You always come on time
  3. She does not live in Bali
  4. I am 14 years old
  5. He is not a new friend of mine
Responses

  1. My First Day at vocational High School

    That was my first day at vocational high school. I studied at kalinyamatan vocational high school. That was the first flag ceremony in that school year. I felt so nervous because I would face orientation program for several days ahead. Some new students came late so that they would get punishment before they could enter the gate.

    After the flag ceremony, I immediately went to the classroom. I saw the awkward atmosphere of the classroom. I didn’t know anyone of them. It seemed that no one was my schoolmate in Junior High School. I chose to sit in the front side. There was still empty seat. Then, someone came and sat beside me. She was Putri. She was my chairmate. She was more talkative than me. She helped me to melt the situation. She was so funny, too. I was so happy to have her as my chairmate.

    • My First Day at vocational High School

      That was my first day at vocational high school. I studied at kalinyamatan vocational high school. That was the first flag ceremony in that school year. I felt so nervous because I would face orientation program for several days ahead. Some new students came late so that they would get punishment before they could enter the gate.

      After the flag ceremony, I immediately went to the classroom. I saw the awkward atmosphere of the classroom. I didn’t know anyone of them. It seemed that no one was my schoolmate in Junior High School. I chose to sit in the front side. There was still empty seat. Then, someone came and sat beside me. She was Putri. She was my chairmate. She was more talkative than me. She helped me to melt the situation. She was so funny, too. I was so happy to have her as my chairmate.

      • Thanks

    • Thanks

    • Ok


Leave a Reply

Categories

